Sermon on the (Capitol) Hill


Obama’s version of the 10 Commandments:

Thou shalt have no other gods (before me)…
… not Mitt, not Paul Ryan, maybe Clinton in ’16

Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven images or any likenesses…
…though that Hope poster was kinda cool

Not take the LORD’s name in vain…
…remember how I sent the Marines after that tin-pot LORD’s Army

Remember the Sabbath day…
… more importantly, remember the Election Day

Honor thy father and they mother…
…for thou are going to need that bed in their basement and part of what’s left of their 401K

Thou shalt not kill…
…without an assault weapon

Thou shalt not commit adultery…
… if I did, I’ll be dead. Have you seen Michelle’s forearms?

Thou shalt not steal…
… unless thou are the 1%

Thou shalt not bear false witness …
…use executive privilege if thou are pressed to do so

Thou shalt not covet thy neighbour’s house, nor thy neighbour’s wife;
… but thou can covet thy neighbour’s ass now – it’s legal now

About rp71

A Cynic's Eye View: This is my tongue-in-cheek, one-eyebrow-raised, cynical view of the world of politics & the world of sports (and intriguing intersection of the two) by way of written posts and cartoons. All views expressed are my own (nobody else wants them). Follow me by subscribing here or on twitter @rp_71 Looking forward to the bouquets and brickbats in the comments section Cynics of the world, unite. We have nothing to lose, but our disdains…
This entry was posted in Humor, Politics - US and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Sermon on the (Capitol) Hill

  1. Darryl Shupp says:

    I am glad to be one of many visitants on this outstanding site (:, regards for putting up.

  2. Very informative post. Thanks for taking the time to share your view with us.

  3. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. Cheers

  4. I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thanks again

  5. eliko carpet says:

    I like the efforts you have put in this, regards for all the great blog posts.

  6. Many thanks for making the effort to talk about this, I feel strongly about this and enjoy studying a great deal more on this subject. If possible, as you gain expertise, would you mind updating your webpage with a great deal more details? It’s very helpful for me.

  7. click here says:

    Youre so awesome, man! I cant believe I missed this blog for so long. Its just great stuff all round. Your design, man…too amazing! I cant wait to read what youve got next. I love everything that youre saying and want more, more, MORE! Keep this up, man! Its just too good.

  8. I was looking at some of your articles on this website and I conceive this web site is very informative! Keep posting.

  9. I was examining some of your articles on this website and I think this website is real informative! Keep posting.

  10. You can easily see the expertise within the work a person write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers just like you who usually are not afraid to express how they will believe. Always follow your center.

  11. Hi there! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying your blog and look forward to new updates.

  12. I got what you mean , thankyou for posting .Woh I am lucky to find this website through google. “Since the Exodus, freedom has always spoken with a Hebrew accent.” by Heinrich Heine.

  13. Mila says:

    A big i would like to show some gratitude to your blog article. Thank you Once again.

  14. Do you have a spam issue on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; many of us have developed some nice methods and we are looking to trade techniques with other folks, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

  15. That is very interesting, You are an overly professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look ahead to looking for extra of your fantastic post. Additionally, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  16. Hi are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you require any coding knowledge to make your own blog? Any help would be really appreciated!

  17. I really like your blog site.. really great shades & design. Did you create this website yourself? Plz reply rear

  18. Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to swap methods with other folks, please shoot me an email if interested.

  19. taruhan bola says:

    Great write-up, I¡¦m regular visitor of one¡¦s site, maintain up the nice operate, and It is going to be a regular visitor for a long time.

  20. *WONDERFUL Post.thanks for share..more wait .. …

  21. Hola! I’ve been following your website for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Porter Texas! Just wanted to say keep up the great job!

  22. Hello this is a fantastic post. I’m going to e-mail this to my friends. I came on this while browsing on yahoo I’ll be sure to come back. thanks for sharing.

  23. Good post but I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Kudos!

  24. Hiya! You some kind of pro? Great message. Can you tell me learn how to subscribe your weblog?

  25. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  26. I respect work, thanks for all your interesting blog posts.

  27. Just wanna input that you have a very decent internet site, I love the style and design it actually stands out.

  28. 91265 says:

    At last, after looking through http://cynicseyeview.
    wordpress.com/2012/09/06/sermon-on-the-capitol-hill/ for
    a while, I found a blog from which I was able to actually grab worthwhile information
    in regard to the studies and the knowledge that I want.
    There need to be more things like this on Pixie

Leave a Reply

