Through the Looking Glass


Optimist’s View:       Glass is half full
Pessimist’s View:      Glass is half empty

This is the classic example of contrary view points. I have added some more views and copy/pasted some from various websites.

Cynic’s Eye View:       Glass will remain as it is. There’s not going to be a refill, in spite of assurances to the contrary

Banker’s View:               The glass has just under 50% of its net worth in liquid assets.
Psychologist’s View:      How does the water feel about the glass?
Psychiatrist’s View:       How does it affect your feelings for your mother / father?
Narcissist’s View:           Look at me in the water!
Polygamist’s View:        The more glasses the merrier.
Nudist’s View:                The glass isn’t wearing anything. Why should I?
Egoist’s View:                 My glass is bigger than yours.
Realist’s View:                Yes, That’s a glass all right
Economist’s View:          The glass is 25% fuller than at the same time last year.

Opportunist’s View:       It was there. I drank it
Nutritionist’s View:         8 more of these glasses a day keeps the doctor away
Doubter’s View:              Why did he drink only half the glass?
Alarmist’s View:              It must be having harmful chemicals.
Government’s view:       The glass is fuller than if the opposition party were in power.
Opposition’s View:          The present administration has changed the way such volume statistics are collected.
Philosopher’s View:        If the glass was in the forest and no one was there to see it, would it be half anything?
Drunkard’s View:           Throw out this water. Put in some Scotch
Existentialist’s View:      The glass is.
Fatalist’s View:               The water will evaporate.
Futurist’s View:              The water is in the wrong half of the glass.
Feminist’s View:             All glasses are equal.
Anarchist’s View:            Break the glass.
Nihilist’s View:                The glass doesn’t exist and neither do I.
Revolutionist’s View:     Dump the glass out and fill it again.
Democrat’s View:           Share the glass.
Republican’s View:        Reduce tax on the glass
Consultant’s View:         Your glass needs resizing.
Actuary’s View:              You might live long enough to enjoy the water
Engineer’s View:             The glass is twice as large as its necessary parameters.
Physicist’s View:             The cylinder is neither full nor empty. Rather, each half of the cylinder is full, one with a liquid, one with a gas.
Logician’s View:               Please define ‘glass’ more precisely.
Mathematician’s View:   I don’t know if it’s half-full or half-empty, but I can tell you an answer exists!
PC User’s View:              Let’s restart it and maybe it will fill up this time.
Apple User’s View:         Steve Jobs invented water or at least made it much better!
Microsoft’s View:            The rest of the water will be in the next release.

Can you add some more of your own?

About rp71

A Cynic's Eye View: This is my tongue-in-cheek, one-eyebrow-raised, cynical view of the world of politics & the world of sports (and intriguing intersection of the two) by way of written posts and cartoons. All views expressed are my own (nobody else wants them). Follow me by subscribing here or on twitter @rp_71 Looking forward to the bouquets and brickbats in the comments section Cynics of the world, unite. We have nothing to lose, but our disdains…
This entry was posted in Humor, JLT and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Through the Looking Glass

  1. Like the creativity! What about an entrepreneur`s view? I think it would be find a way to create and find more water for everyone, much like they create jobs… or try to.

    Logan

    http://​blog.allamericanclothing.com/

  2. I just want to say I am just beginner to blogs and actually liked this web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You actually come with superb stories. Many thanks

  3. I simply want to say I am newbie to blogging and actually liked your web site. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You definitely have remarkable articles and reviews. Thanks for sharing your website.

  4. I am always a great fan of bloggers that love what they do and I have to say I really enjoyed this article. Thank you

  5. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this okay with you. Thanks a lot!

  6. After exploring a handful of the articles on your site, I really appreciate your technique of blogging.
    I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon.
    Take a look at my website as well and let me know your opinion.

Leave a Reply

