Committee in Deficit … of some droids


The situation reminds me of Baroness Orczy’s Scarlet Pimpernel:

They seek him here,
They seek him there,
Those Frenchies The Super Committee seek him everywhere.
Is he in heaven taxes,
Or is he in hell entitlements?
That damned, elusive Pimpernel deficit saving

About rp71

A Cynic's Eye View: This is my tongue-in-cheek, one-eyebrow-raised, cynical view of the world of politics & the world of sports (and intriguing intersection of the two) by way of written posts and cartoons. All views expressed are my own (nobody else wants them). Follow me by subscribing here or on twitter @rp_71 Looking forward to the bouquets and brickbats in the comments section Cynics of the world, unite. We have nothing to lose, but our disdains…
This entry was posted in Politics - US and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Committee in Deficit … of some droids

  1. Thanks for your nice experience to share with us. Really awesome article with plenty of informative things to be known for us.
    [url=http://www.bestairplanesimulatorgames.net]Flying simulator games[/url]

  2. I truly wanted to write down a quick remark to thank you for these pleasant secrets you are showing at this website. My time-consuming internet lookup has at the end been rewarded with really good know-how to go over with my contacts. I ‘d express that we readers actually are undoubtedly blessed to dwell in a fantastic community with many outstanding individuals with insightful concepts. I feel rather grateful to have used the web site and look forward to tons of more cool times reading here. Thank you once more for all the details.

  3. Hello there, I found your site via Google even as looking for a similar matter, your web site came up, it seems great. I have added to favourites|added to my bookmarks.

  4. I do not even understand how I stopped up here, however I assumed this put up was great. I don’t understand who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger in case you aren’t already. Cheers!

  5. Paul Sanchez says:

    Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

    • rp71 says:

      Pull a stunt like Alec Baldwin or Steven Smith and you will be on Yahoo News in a flash..LOL
      Sorry – dont know the technical stuff on listing.

      BTW…thanks for your appreciation…

Leave a Reply

