Who’s the Boss now?


By releasing the long-form of his birth certificate yesterday, Barack Obama has taken the high moral road and thumbed his nose at Donald Trump and his ‘silliness’. He might start singing his own version of Bruce Springsteen record-breaking song, whose words now have deeper meanings:

 “Born black down in a white dead man’s town

The first kick I took was when I hit the ground [Springfield]

You end up like a lie dog that’s been said beat too much

Till you spend half your term life just proving covering up

Born in the U.S.A., I was born in the U.S.A. I was born in the U.S.A., Born in the U.S.A.

Got in a little hometown jam [’08 Elections], so they put a rifle [POTUS power] in my hand

Sent me off to a foreign land [DC] to go and kill the Republi-can yellow man

Born in the U.S.A., I was born in the U.S.A.

I was born in the U.S.A., I was born in the U.S.A., Born in the U.S.A

Come back home to the refinery [more of a pork factory]

Hiring (wo)-man [Pelosi] says “son if it was up to me”

Went down to see my (Ne) V.A. (da) man [Ried]

He said “son don’t you understand now”

Had a brother [Rahm Emanuel] at Khe Sahn [Chief of Staff] fighting off the Viet Cong

They’re still there he’s all gone

He had a woman [goddess of power] he loved in Chicago Saigon

I got a picture of him in her arms now

Down in the shadow of penitentiary [Gitmo]

Out by the gas fires of the refinery [Gulf spillage]

I’m eight ten years burning down the road

Another term Nowhere to run Another five years nowhere to go

Born in the U.S.A., I was born in the U.S.A. Born in the U.S.A., 

I’m a long gone daddy in the U.S.A.

Born in the U.S.A., Born in the U.S.A. Born in the U.S.A., 

I’m a cool rocking daddy in the U.S.A.”

I hear that on the season finale of ‘Celebrity Apprentice’, Trump is now going to sing either “Born to be Wild” or “Born to Run”. Stay tuned.

About rp71

A Cynic's Eye View: This is my tongue-in-cheek, one-eyebrow-raised, cynical view of the world of politics & the world of sports (and intriguing intersection of the two) by way of written posts and cartoons. All views expressed are my own (nobody else wants them). Follow me by subscribing here or on twitter @rp_71 Looking forward to the bouquets and brickbats in the comments section Cynics of the world, unite. We have nothing to lose, but our disdains…
This entry was posted in Humor, Politics - US and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Who’s the Boss now?

  1. Avanti Yavagal says:

    Too Good!!!!!!!!

  2. Pingback: Whose Line is it Anyway? | A Cynic's Eye View

Leave a Reply

